Parks and Recreation Commission

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda (PDF) I View All Agendas and Minutes

  • The first Monday of the month
  • 7:00 PM
  • Parks and Recreation Department office


Members are appointed by the Mayor with confirmation by the City Council.

  • Glenn Connly
    Term ends June 2024
  • David Cronin
    Term ends June 2025
  • Thomas Dunphy
    Term ends June 2025
  • Julia Chevan
    Term ends June 2026
  • Kristin Dardano
    Term ends June 2024
  • Kelsey Flynn
    Term ends June 2025
  • Erin Buzuvis
    Term ends June 2025
  • Jeffrey Dawson 
    Term ends June 2025

About the Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission is a volunteer board that helps the department set and implement policy.


There shall be a parks and recreation commission consisting of nine members.

Authorities and Responsibilities

The parks and recreation commission advises the parks and recreation department on development and implementation of recreational programming for parks, playgrounds, playfields, indoor recreation centers and other recreation areas and facilities owned or controlled by the city.

The parks and recreation commission is an advisory multiple-member body of the city.

Northampton Administrative Code adopted November 20, 2014